Open-top bus tour Solothurn and Witi

Guided tours

Description

The route takes you around the city walls of Solothurn, past Schloss Waldegg and through Lommiswil and its fossilised dinosaur tracks to Altreu, a popular Solothurn excursion destination right on the banks of the River Aare.

You will visit the Infozentrum Witi and learn a great deal about storks and their re-established habitat. The large birds are king once again here. Tours can be booked upon request. Relax afterwards on the large terrace of Restaurant "zum grüene Aff" with its shade trees and savour a refreshing ice cream or a platter of cold cuts and recharge your batteries next to the water's edge. Listen to the rustling of the leaves and the quiet gurgle of the water as you savour the magic of the moment. The view of the River Aare from here is particularly lovely.

Route

  • Solothurn's outer walls in focus: All about art, churches and culture. Baseltor gate / Konzertsaal concert hall / Kunstmuseum art gallery / earthworks and walls / Reformed church / Muttiturm tower / Krummturm tower (45 min.).
  • Journey from Solothurn to Schloss Waldegg (10 min.).
  • Schloss Waldegg and its inhabitants: The influence of Versailles on the castle. Stopover at Schloss Waldegg. Tour of the castle's exterior, including the baroque gardens (30 min.).
  • Journey from Schloss Waldegg to the Verena Gorge (10 min.).
  • Journey from the Verena Gorge via Lommiswil and Rüttenen to Altreu (20 min.).
  • Storks in Altreu and Infozentrum Witi: Once extinct, now flourishing again. Explore on your own or take a guided tour in the Infozentrum Witi (60 min.). Refreshment break at Restaurant "zum grüene Aff" (60 min.). Prices upon request depending on choice of refreshments.
  • Journey from Altreu back to Solothurn (20 min.)

Additional services:

  • Tour of the Infozentrum Witi. Duration: 1 hour / price: CHF 100.00
  • Refreshments at Restaurant "zum grüene Aff". Prices upon request.

Voucher guided tours for groups

Would you like to give this tour as a gift? Buy a voucher now!

Extra information

  • The convertible panorama bus is equipped with an electric retractable hard-top glass roof and panorama side windows as well as integrated heating and air-conditioning for all four seasons.
  • The tour is conducted with an open or closed panorama roof depending on the weather and personal preferences. 

  • Are you planning a company excursion and require accommodation, premises or a framework programme? Solothurn Services will be glad to assist you.

Circuit en bus panoramique cabriolet Soleure et Witi

Visite guidée

Description

Cet itinéraire vous mènera des remparts de la ville de Soleure à Altreu, destination particulièrement prisée dans la région, située en bordure de l'Aar. En route, vous passerez devant le château de Waldegg et par Lommiswil et ses célèbres traces de dinosaures.

Vous visiterez le centre d'information Witi et apprendrez beaucoup de choses sur les cigognes et leur réintroduction dans cette bourgade, redevenue leur fief. Une visite guidée est possible sur réservation. Pour terminer, vous pourrez vous installer tranquillement sous les arbres de la vaste terrasse du restaurant «grüene Aff» pour vous rafraîchir avec une glace ou commander un plateau de charcuterie. Au bord de l'eau, vous referez le plein d'énergie. Bruissement des feuilles, clapotis de l'eau - profitez de la magie de l'instant. La vue sur l'Aar est particulièrement belle de cet endroit.

Itinéraire

  • Focus sur les remparts extérieurs de Soleure: art, églises et culture. Baseltor (porte de Bâle / salle de concert / musée des beaux-arts / remparts et fortifications / église réformée / Muttiturm / Krummturm (45 min.).
  • Trajet de Soleure au château de Waldegg (10 min.).
  • Château de Waldegg et ses habitants: l'influence de Versailles. Escale au château de Waldegg. Visite des extérieurs, avec notamment les jardins de style baroque (30 min.).
  • Trajet du château de Waldegg aux gorges de Verena (10 min.).
  • Trajet des gorges de Verena à Altreu, via Lommiswil et Rüttenen (20 min.).
  • Cigognes à Altreu et centre d'information Witi: le retour d'une espèce disparue. Visite libre ou guidée du centre d'information Witi (60 min.). Pause déjeuner au restaurant «zum grüene Aff» (60 min.). Prix sur demande en fonction du type de repas.
  • Trajet retour de Altreu à Soleure (20 min.).

Réservations complémentaires:

  • Visite guidée du centre d'information Witi. Durée: 1 heure / tarif: 100,- CHF
  • Repas au restaurant «grüene Aff». Prix sur demande.

Bons pour visites guidées de groupes

Vous souhaitez offrir cette visite en cadeau ? Achetez un bon d'achat maintenant ! 

Informations suppl.

  • Avec son toit en verre à ouverture électrique, ses fenêtres panoramiques et son système de chauffage et de climatisation intégré, le bus panoramique cabriolet est conçu pour les quatre saisons.
  • Les trajets peuvent se faire avec toit panoramique ouvert ou fermé, en fonction de vos souhaits et des conditions météo.


  • Vous planifiez une sortie d'entreprise et avez besoin d'hébergements, de locaux ou d'un programme? Solothurn Services se tient à votre disposition.