Glitz and glory (with or without culinary delights)

Guided tours

Description

Experience a report from the Ambassadors' time at Waldegg Castle or in Solothurn. Three personalities from the 18th century appear in stylish clothing and report on impressions and experiences of their lives. You will make the acquaintance of the Ambassador Claude Théophile de Bésiade, Marquis d'Avaray, who, depending on your mood, will tell you about life in Versailles or everyday life in Solothurn, Maria Margaretha Besenval, née von Sury, the former owner of Waldegg Castle, and the smart Peter Viktor von Besenval, Baron von Brunnstatt.

Conditions / extras

Glitz and glory in Solothurn

Mercenaries, salt and Solothurn. The Ambassadeur himself tells us what this has to do with each other and talks about it from the bottom of his heart. He tells about the court life of the French kings and about the connections between Solothurn and Versailles.

Get to know Maria Margaretha Besenval, née von Sury. The former mistress of Waldeggs Castle knows a lot about the customs of the time and the role of women at that time.

Meet Peter Viktor von Besenval Baron von Brunnstatt. A brilliant mind, writer, art collector, lover of women, officer and lover of Marie-Antoinette, wife of King Louis XVI, the bachelor has retained his fame in France to this day.

 

The tour can also be enjoyed with a 3 or 4 course meal. Between the courses you will experience a changing spectacle and get to know three important personalities from the Ambassadors' time in Solothurn. You can enjoy the feast in the following locations:

Schloss Waldegg

Palais Besenval

La Couronne Hotel Restaurant

Rittersaal

The costs for the meal and any room rental will be charged separately.

Extra information

  • Are you planning a company excursion and require accommodation, premises or a framework programme? Solothurn Services will be glad to assist you.

Glanz & Gloria (mit oder ohne kulinarischen Genuss)

Führungen

Beschreibung

Erleben Sie auf dem Schloss Waldegg oder in Solothurn eine Berichterstattung aus der Ambassadorenzeit. Drei Persönlichkeiten aus dem 18. Jahrhundert erscheinen in stilvoller Kleidung und berichten über Eindrücke und Erlebnisse ihres Lebens. Sie machen Bekanntschaft mit dem Ambassadeur Claude Théophile de Bésiade, Marquis d'Avaray, der je nach Lust und Laune entweder vom Leben in Versailles oder aus dem Alltag in Solothurn berichtet, mit Maria Margaretha Besenval, geborenen von Sury, der früheren Schlossherrin der Waldegg sowie mit dem smarten Peter Viktor von Besenval, Baron von Brunnstatt.

Konditionen / Extras

Glanz & Gloria in Solothurn

Söldner, Salz und Solothurn. Was das miteinander zu tun hat, darüber berichtet der Ambassadeur höchstpersönlich und plaudert aus dem Nähkästchen. Er erzählt vom Hofleben der französischen Könige und über die Verbindungen von Solothurn zu Versailles.

Lernen Sie Maria Margaretha Besenval, geborene von Sury, kennen. Die frühere Schlossherrin des Schloss Waldeggs weiss viel über die Gepflogenheiten von damals und die Rolle der Frau zu jener Zeit zu erzählen.

Begegnen Sie Peter Viktor von Besenval Baron von Brunnstatt. Als brillanter Kopf, Literat, Kunstsammler, Frauenliebhaber, Offizier und Geliebter von Marie-Antoinette, Ehefrau von König Ludwig XVI, behielt der Junggeselle in Frankreich bis heute seine Berühmtheit.

Die Führung kann auch zu einem 3- oder 4-Gang Menü genossen werden. Zwischen den Gängen erleben Sie ein wechselndes Schauspiel und lernen drei wichtige Persönlichkeiten aus der Ambassadorenzeit in Solothurn kennen. Den Schmaus können Sie in folgenden Lokalitäten geniessen:

- Schloss Waldegg

- Palais Besenval

- La Couronne Hotel Restaurant

- Rittersaal

Die Kosten für das Essen sowie allfällige Raummiete werden separat verrechnet.

Zusatzinformationen